Customer Reviews of Turkey Excursions

Customer Reviews

All of the below comments are written by our customers, if you have been on a trip with us please feel free to leave a review.

I was very impressed with Turkey Excursions level of service and attention to detail on all the tours I done with them. Right from booking to day of excursions they were excellent.

Prices were also very good when compared to what I had heard other people in my hotel had paid for tours around Istanbul.

Will be using again
Submitted By
Simon

Date
28/03/2014
 
This is another trip not to be missed and well worth the money. The trip to Ephesus included lunch which again was very nice, however drinks aren't included. It was a real eye-opener visiting Ephesus and really quite humbling. Everyone on the tour found it fascinating and had nothing but praise for Turkey Excursions.
Submitted By
Paula and James

Date
04/09/2013
 
This trip was much better than I thought it would be. Ephesus was fascinating - the sort of scenes you see in the film Gladiator. We learnt a lot and had a great day at the same time.

The price was very competitive and the service was great.
Submitted By
Gary

Date
04/09/2013
 
fantastic trip and a brilliant price, we went on a number of trips with turkey excursions and all of them were very good. 10/10
Submitted By
Lorraine Bouden

Date
04/09/2013
 
We were a little hesitant about booking with Turkey Excursions at first as its not something we have every done before however our fears were laid to rest as soon as we got speaking to them. They were very professional and as agreed picked us up at the time stated.

We took the Ephesus tour from Kusadasi with them, which was amazing. We were shown around Ephesus by a great tour guide called Mo who made our day. Ephesus is amazing and I would thoroughly recommend going to see it
Submitted By
Matt and Ashleigh

Date
04/09/2013
 
Having heard of Ephesus from friends that had been to Turkey before, we decided it was a must see on our holiday to Kusadasi along with Pamukkale.

We started the day with a guided tour around the city and the buildings within which was very interesting. At lunch time we were taken to a local restaurant for lunch which was great and the drinks went down very well as it was sweltering.

We learnt so much during our short holiday in Turkey, I would highly recommend this trip and Turkey Excursions themselves, who were great at answering any questions we had before leaving.
Submitted By
James and Sally

Date
02/09/2013
 
We were picked up from our hotel in Kusadasi in the morning and taken by our tour guide to Ephesus. Out guide was one-in-a-million, very friendly, informative and funny, this set us up for a fantastic day as subjects not usually particularly of interest were explained in a way that made them impossible to find find fascinating, especially as you explore the ruins for yourself. (by the way, they call them ruins although a lot of the city is in good condition, structurally and with all its decoration and art-work).

We saw some amazing things in Ephesus that we will never forget, the lunch was great, the day was well organised and the price was very good.

Overall would 100% recommend turkey excursions and will be using them again when we return next year
Submitted By
Kim

Date
02/09/2013
 
Excellent trip. little too hot out for us old folk but great day had by all. Highly recommended. Thank you Turkey Excursions
Submitted By
Jean Colins

Date
30/08/2013
 
We went on a number of trips with Turkey Excursions including the one to Tlos and Saklikent Gorge. The ancient ruins of Tlos were fascinating and Saklikent Gorge was beautiful - especially the lunch!

Everything was well organised and we were picked up and dropped back at our hotel on time. A very good day had by the whole family
Submitted By
Richard, Barbra & Fam

Date
30/08/2013
 
We have just got back from Fethiye after a week there, we did the Tlos and Saklikent gorge trip with Turkey Excursions and had a brilliant day. The guide was lovely and offered a very personal and friendly experience. Saklikent Gorge was beautiful - definitely a must see although the water wasn't as warm as I thought it would be

Overall a very well deserved 10 / 10
Submitted By
Natalie

Date
30/08/2013
 
Amazing experience for an unbelievable price when you take in account all you get to see on this tour. The lunch was very nice and in as nicer location as you could find.

By the way some people we met at our hotel had paid more than double what we had for the same tour so we were chuffed.

Wonderful, wonderful experience
Submitted By
Barry Macpherson

Date
30/08/2013
 
We went with Turkey Excursions for some tours from Cappadocia and they were worth every penny! This tour to Ihlara valley was amazing, you wonder how they managed to build such amazing churches and cities out of the mountain over a thousand years ago! Inside they were amazing and the kids loved exploring them - which is rare to find a cultural tour they enjoyed.
Overall would thoroughly recommend turkey excursions and especially the Ihlara valley trip.
Submitted By
Ryan Hines

Date
29/08/2013
 
The Ihlara valley tour was fantastic! We were a small group so we had the tour guide all to ourselves which made it even nicer, he really knew his stuff and was very friendly.

A big thanks to everyone at TurkeyExcursions especially our fantastic guide!
Submitted By
Angela

Date
29/08/2013
 
Great value for money! Saw sooo much on this trip we couldn't believe it. If you go to Cappadica on holiday you have to do this trip! The places you see are breath-taking. Very friendly and informative staff at TurkeyExcursions and straight forward booking process.
Submitted By
Becky

Date
27/08/2013
 
Travelled to Olu Deniz with my son last week. Out guide picked us up from our hotel at 8am and too us to the forest where we went rafting from.

We were white-water rafting through lovely canyons in a very pretty area and then had a nice lunch. Was a real good laugh and a good challenge
Submitted By
Dean Clark

Date
27/08/2013
 
What a exciting day! We booked the TurkeyExcursions jeep safari in Antalya and loved it - by far the best day of our holiday! Villages we went through were really interesting, but to be honest we just loved ragging the Jeep aroudn the mountains!! Lunch was nice and everything was well organised.

Thank you Turkey Excursions
Submitted By
Mark Bowman

Date
27/08/2013
 
Would definately recommend this tour. Picked up from our hotel in Antalya on time and from there on the day went very smoothly due to the good planning of our tour guide. Each location was amazing, i didn't swim at Kekova but my partner did and said the snorkeling was great. This was easily the best tour we went on with TurkeyExcursions. PS a big hello to Graham and Mo at TurkeyExcursions, thanks for a great day.

Kerry & Paul
Submitted By
Kerry Ash

Date
27/08/2013
 
Snorkeling at Kekova was great, the waters are gorgeous and the setting is breath-taking. Lunch was very tasty
Submitted By
Matthew Slate

Date
27/08/2013
 
What an amazing day!!! The amphitheaters were amazing, a once in a lifetime thing to see. You can really get a feel of the history of these places when your there with the help of the guide - ours was very friendly and informative.

The waterfalls - probably the most beautiful place we've ever been to!!

Overall would definately recommend this tour, really was a day to remember
Submitted By
Nick & Debbie Healey

Date
27/08/2013
 
A great way to see the city in a way we never would have by ourselves. The guide was great and allowed us to pace the day at our own rate based on what we wanted to spend more/less time seeing. Found the day very enjoyable, informative and well organised. Would definately recommend.
Submitted By
Harsha Khan

Date
27/08/2013
 
This was a great day out and very well organised. A well deserved 10/10 for service.
Submitted By
Marcus Vernon

Date
27/08/2013
 
Learnt to cook some wonderful traditional Turkish dishes. Simply cannot wait to impress my friends and family with my Turkish dinner party theme night!
Submitted By
Denise

Date
22/08/2013
 
This was easily the most enjoyable night of our holiday! The food was lovely.
Submitted By
Andy Martin

Date
22/08/2013
 
Myself and my wife just got back from Turkey and had a fantastic holiday with a lot of help from the guys at Turkey Excursions!

Every tour we done with these guys was planned brilliantly, well priced and informative. We were initially a little hesitant about booking the Istanbul tour but was very glad we did as we got to see sights we wouldn't have found by ourselves covered much more of the city than we would have on our own. Our tour guide was great as always - spoke very good English, friendly, incredibly knowledgeable and quite funny.

We wouldn't hesitate to book with this company again.
Submitted By
Phil Rose

Date
22/08/2013
 
This was easily the best day of our holiday! We all had a fantastic day seeing parts of Istanbul we never would have by ourselves. The day went really smoothly and was the right balance of not rushing about but still getting to see everything we wanted to. Have gladly recommended Turkey Excursions to friends since getting home
Submitted By
Ben Healey

Date
22/08/2013
 
Myself and my family recently went on this amazing cruise and would highly recommend. I have been on similar on my last visit a few years back but this is by far the best. From the staff to the food everything was fantastic. The cruise itself was well organised and clean with brilliant entertainment which was enjoyed by all.Staff were lovely, full of info about the beautiful sights and good fun too. A lovely evening trip and great value for money, definitely recommend!
Submitted By
Charlie Phillips

Date
22/08/2013
 
Me and my partner went ont he Black Sea Villages tour with TurkeyExcursions and would thoroughly recommend. The locations we saw were gorgeous and will definately be a day to remember. A well deserved 5/5
Submitted By
Samantha Smith

Date
22/08/2013
 
I am native France and no problems with this website and trips. they are good guides and loevly trips. And good for France and for England.
Submitted By
Monique Abel

Date
21/08/2013
 
Top trip. well worth every penny.
Submitted By
John Tibbert

Date
21/08/2013
 
I cannot recommend this company enough. They were brilliant from start to finish. From picking us up at the airport to our trips to Ephesus and Pammukale and transferring us back to the airport at the end of our stay. The staff were so friendly and punctual, they even advised us on the best and cheapest places to eat locally. We are going to Turkey again next year and we will most definitely be booking with this company again. Thanks TurkeyExcursions!!! :) You made our holiday!!
Submitted By
Gemma Clark

Date
21/08/2013
 
Had a fantastic day with TurkeyExcursions, guide was very knowledgeable and friendly and day was planned brilliantly. Would thoroughly recommend.
Submitted By
Bill

Date
20/08/2013
 
Booked this and the Jeep Safari with my family. To be honest this wasnt as good as the jeep safari but still a good day for the family. Overall very pleased with Turkey Excursions, 5/5 will be recomending to friends.
Submitted By
Grace W

Date
19/03/2012
 
Hi, Fethiye Market interesting although wouldnt recomend the watches there! My husband bought a fake \"Rolex\" watch there which lasted about 2 weeks!! Very well organised tour though and the booking process was great. Will be using again.
Submitted By
Harjit K

Date
19/03/2012
 
A very intersting tour, saw a lot of Antalya that we wouldnt have seen otherwise. Guide was very informative and fun to spend the day with. Would recomend to all
Submitted By
Grace W

Date
19/03/2012
 
The jeep safari was absolutley fantastic and everything was organised very well. Would use again!
Submitted By
Bill

Date
19/03/2012
 
We went to Pamukkale with TurkeyExcursions, and would highly recommend them. We had a fantastic day which was very well organised and will definately use next time we come to Antalya.
Submitted By
Darran Carless

Date
10/08/2011
 

My Excursions

No Excursions in Enquire List

Why TurkeyExcursions.co.uk?

  • Best Reviews Around We're number one thanks to our fantastic customer reviews, they're better than Thomas Cooks and Thomsons
  • Great, Low Prices. Guaranteed We're renowned for our fantastic service at a great price, significantly cheaper than the above.
  • Here When You Need Us If you need us we're always there for you via phone, email, facebook or your online booking account.
  • Flexible Cancellations We understand things change, so cancel/amend your booking within time and it won't cost you a thing
  • VIP Treatment Included Unlike other tour operators we keep our groups small, so our tour guide has more time for you.
  • Door-to-Door Service! We'll collect you from your hotel, and drop you back in comfort after every trip!
  • Family Friendly Our trips are specially designed for families
  • Great Staff We're passionate about making your holiday to Turkey brilliant. Our professional hand-picked tour guides are friendly, knowledgable and speak English excellently. We'll make sure booking is stress free and your day with us is one you'll always remember

TurkeyExcursions In The Media

How We Work

We like to think of ourselves as a big enough company you know you're in safe hands, but small enough that every order and every customer matters to us.

From the moment you book or enquire we will be in regular contact with you letting you know exactly what’s going, so you always have peace of mind. The best thing is you will be dealing with the same person from booking to day of excursion, so you will build up a good relationship with us.

We rely on our customers reviews and repeat business, and we like to show them off throughout the site as you can see!

 
 
Home| Contact| Customer Reviews 36| Special Offers| FAQs| Manage Booking